Icy Demons, 'Miami Ice' (Obey Your Brain)

Miami Ice
Critical Mass
Label: Obey Your Brain

by Spencer Kornhaber

Miami Ice closes with "Crittin' Down to Babba's," a rap about an eatery where patrons sip lemonade, fries come with hot sauce, and "the music's always bumpin'." Sweet, spicy, and danceable -- that's the template for these fusion tracks created by Man Man and Bablicon members who make up Icy Demons. With creaking carnival synths, bouncy rhythms, and falsetto-babble choruses, the songs on the Chicago group's third full-length range from tweaked lounge pop to electro-Gypsy stompers, usually served with equal helpings of the breezy and the bizarre.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Katy Perry — Katy Perry - This Is How We Do (feat. RiFF RAFF) " 03:24
  • 2 Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL — Prince - Clouds " 04:34
  • 3 P. Reign — DnF (feat. Drake & Future) " 03:25
  • 4 Stalley — Jackin' Chevys (Prod. by Rashad) " 03:26
  • 5 Emile Haynie — A Kiss Goodbye (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Devonté Hynes, Sampha) " 03:46
  • 6 Rusko — I Wanna Mingle (ft Pusher) " 02:37

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA