From First to Last, 'From First to Last' (Suretone)

From First to Last
Critical Mass
Label: Suretone

by Aaron Burgess

Eponymous albums are the Warped nation's new branding statements, with Avenged Sevenfold and Simple Plan the most high-profile reinventions prior to this Florida quartet's latest. But on their third full-length, FFTL are also finessing the loss of their lead singer -- newly minted solo artist Sonny Moore -- and their relaunch is bumpier. Moore's tonally challenged wail was as misunderstood as the kids who hung their MySpace profiles on it, but at least he humanized the band's atmospheric, stop-on-a-dime post-hardcore. Without him, they up their chops at the expense of personality.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA