Black Moth Super Rainbow, 'Dandelion Gum' (Graveface)

Dandelion Gum
Critical Mass
Label: Graveface

by Josh Modell

Imagine Air's "Sexy Boy" played in a dingy shack for 45 minutes straight by fashion-unconscious 'shroom enthusiasts with a psych-rock fetish, and you've got a peek into Dandelion Gum. A loose, joyous groove defeats any hint of psychedelia's dark underbelly on this Pennsylvania group's fourth album, which rings with cheery flutes, analog synths, vocoder-soaked vocals, and very strange sentiments, as band members named Power Pill Fist and the Seven Fields of Aphelion deliver inscrutable songs with titles like "Jump Into My Mouth and Breathe the Stardust."



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA