All India Radio, 'Fall' (Minty Fresh)

Critical Mass
Label: Minty Fresh

by Jon Young

On their 2006 album Echo Other, spacey Australian collective All India Radio achieved a state of cool grace, mixing airy trip-hop and spaghetti-western moodiness. Perhaps seeking an earthier vibe, leader Martin Kennedy nudges the band toward mainstream pop by adding singer Leona Prue, but her lovely, polite voice generates minimal heat. As a result, the oozing pastel electronica ("Morning Drops," "Let Me Remain") offers little more than an aural substitute for decaf tea. The tantalizing "Chameleon," where Prue seems uncharacteristically ticked off, proves they're not always so blah.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Voli feat. Misun — Burn Everything " 03:51
  • 2 Emay — MAIR " 04:09
  • 3 Grooms — Doctor M " 06:09
  • 4 The Suffers — Make Some Room " 04:34
  • 5 KLOË — Grip " 03:24
  • 6 Dead Right! — Rising Tide (Saint Motel Remix) " 03:17

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA