Listen to Diplo's Sky-Scraping Call-to-Arms 'Revolution'

Producer's single will appear on an upcoming EP of the same name

Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

Between Major Lazer rocking major festival stages and trying to set a twerking world record, Diplo has cemented his ubiquity in 2013. But on October 8 he'll release Revolution, the first EP of the year under his own name. The newest single from that six-song set is its title track, which features vocals from Kai and additional prodcution from Imanos and Faustix. Though filtered synths, "Revolution" shoots for soundtrack epicness before chopping away at itself with a Baauer-esque breakdown, and would sound right at home on Rudimental's marriage of stadium EDM and vocal house.

Following "Biggie Bounce" and "Crown," "Revolution" is the third of the EP's four tracks to be released. The only song yet to be heard is a collaboration between Action Bronson, Mr. MFN eXquire, and Nicky Da B.

Diplo's Revolution EP track list:

1. "Biggie Bounce" (feat. Angger Dimas and Travis Porter)
2. "Revolution" (feat. Imanos, Faustix, and Kai)
3. "Crown" (feat. Boaz van de Beatz, Mike Posner, and Riff Raff)
4. "Rock Steady" (feat. Action Bronson, Riff Raff, Mr MFN eXquire, and Nicky Da B)
5. "Revolution (Boaz van de Beatz Remix)" (feat. Imanos, Faustix, and Kai)
6. "Biggie Bounce (TWRK Remix)" (feat. Travis Porter and Angger Dimas)"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA