We're Live-Tweeting the YouTube Music Awards!

Follow @SPINmagazine on Twitter beginning at 5 p.m. EST on Sunday, November 3

Reggie Watts, Lady Gaga, Eminem, & M.I.A., youtube music awards
Reggie Watts, Lady Gaga, Eminem, & M.I.A. Photo by Getty Images (Watts, Gaga, Eminem)/Ellie Pritts (M.I.A.)
SPIN Staff

The first-ever YouTube Music Awards take place on Sunday, November 3 and SPIN will be live-tweeting the night's proceedings. Starting at 5 p.m. EST, catch our exclusive on-scene reportage from New York City's Pier 36 by following @SPINMagazine on Twitter.

Co-hosted by actor/musician Jason Schwartzman and comedian/musician Reggie Watts, the YouTube Music Awards will be directed by filmmaker and music video visionary Spike Jonze. Viewers can expect live music from a slew of artists, including Eminem, M.I.A., Avicii, and Odd Future members Earl Sweatshirt and Tyler, the Creator, who recently criticized the program for skewing towards "TEENY BOPPER POP SHIT."

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis lead the pool of nominees with a total of three nods; Justin Bieber, One Direction, and PSY each have two nominations apiece. Some of the other artists recognized: Taylor Swift, Kendrick Lamar, Atoms for Peace, Bat for Lashes, and Rudimental. Find a full list of nominees here at SPIN, and cast votes for the awards show through YouTube. For a primer on how to vote (and a breakdown of how the Internet works), watch the following instructional video featuring Reggie Watts:


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 DJ Center — 2AM inna London Dub " 05:10
  • 2 The Pains of Being Pure at Heart — Eurydice " 04:19
  • 3 Twin Shadow — To The Top " 03:20
  • 4 Fantasmes — Bare Bones " 04:58
  • 5 The Black Angels — An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street " 03:20
  • 6 Soundgarden — Black Hole Sun (Demo) " 05:54
  • 7 J Dilla — Give Em What They Want " 02:45

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA