WATCH: Vampire Weekend Unplugged

Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig
Peter Gaston

Vampire Weekend's second album, Contra, hit stores today, and the band's whirlwind run of promotional appearances continued with their first-ever stop at MTV Unplugged. Watch a clip below!

And while the band chose to perform Contra track "Cousins" during stops at The Late Show and The Tonight Show, the Unplugged set features two more new songs, "White Sky" and "Run." They also rolled out faves from their self-titled debut like "A-Punk" and "Oxford Comma."

The band makes its first live appearance behind Contra tonight in Los Angeles (check back to tomorrow for a review), and plays three shows in NYC this weekend before heading out to Europe for a month-long tour. A North American run kicks off March 14 in Edmonton, Canada. Click here for their full tour schedule.

Watch "White Sky" now, then click here to watch Vampire Weekend's full Unplugged performance.

P.S. Thanks, MTV, for producing some music programming in between episodes of Jersey Shore and Real World: Season 283.

WATCH: Vampire Weekend, "White Sky" Live and Unplugged

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA