WATCH: Patrick Stump Records Solo Album

Fall Out Boy's Patrick Stump
William Goodman

Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump is following the lead of his three other bandmates, utilizing the Chicago pop-punk quartet's current hiatus to record new material of his own -- and he's got some proof: a video clip from inside the studio.

The clip, posted Thursday to Stump's revamped website, shows the 25-year-old rocking the drums, organ, guitar, bass, and horns on one super funky track. How funky? Well, Stump -- lookin' super fit, if we do say -- provides a heavy dose of cowbell, too.

Stump -- the last of the FOB crew to branch out, after Pete Wentz's Alice in Wonderland song with Mark Hoppus, and guitarist Joe Trohman and drummer Andy Hurley's new side-projects -- sent MTV an email to explain the new video.

"I'm working on an album," confirmed Stump, whose resume also features production work for Cobra Starship, Gym Class Heroes, and the Cab. "I'll be writing/producing/performing everything myself. Stay tuned."

WATCH:Patrick Stump in the studio

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA