Watch the New Motion City Soundtrack Video!

Motion City Soundtrack's Justin Pierre
Steve Kandell

"Her Words Destroyed My Planet" is the first single and video from (relatively) veteran Minneapolis emo act Motion City Soundtrack's fourth album My Dinosaur Life, and its development is proudly arrested: science fair in a middle-school gym, lyrical testament to growing up because poof-maned lead singer Justin Pierre "sold [his] Xbox to Jimmy down the street," and, of course, an unassailably punchy chorus.

But the clip's high point has to be the "Hit Me ... Baby One More Time"-cribbing dance sequence. Schlumpy white dudes + choreography = fun. Ask anyone.

WATCH: Motion City Soundtrack, "Her Words Destroyed My Planet"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Roger Sellers — Waves " 06:30
  • 2 Dorian Concept — Ann River, Mn " 04:08
  • 3 Run the Jewels — Blockbuster Night Part 1 " 02:32
  • 4 T.I. — New National Anthem Feat Skylar Grey " 04:17
  • 5 Katy Perry — Katy Perry - This Is How We Do (feat. RiFF RAFF) " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA