WATCH: New Daft Punk Music in 'Tron' Trailer!

Daft Punk
Kelsey Paine

Daft Punk love robots. The French electro duo -- Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter -- don robo-masks during their tricked-out shows and music videos. And they're taking their love of the futuristic a step further, writing the score for the upcoming film Tron Legacy.

The trailer for the movie (in theaters December 17) just leaked online, giving a taste of what the Punk guys have been working on: heavy, suspenseful beats perfect for a high octane action film. Watch the trailer below.

Tron Legacy is the sequel to the 1982 sci-fi cult classic Tron, starring this year's Best Actor Oscar winner Jeff Bridges, who will also appear in the new film. The movie features the son of Bridges' character (played by Garrett Hedlund) as he looks into his father's disappearance and ends up stuck in the same cyber world his father has been living in for 25 years. House's Olivia Wilde also stars.

Tell us what you think of Daft Punk's robot score in the comment section below.

WATCH: Tron trailer

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA