Watch JEFF the Brotherhood Look Back in a Short Doc

JEFF the Brotherhood / Photo by Malia James
JEFF the Brotherhood / Photo by Malia James
SPIN Staff

"I don't like being called a two-piece band,"says JEFF The Brotherhood guitarist Jake Orral. "One of my big problems with two-piece bands is that they try to do too much. That's why I kept three strings on. Because you can't really do too much with three strings and you can't really do too much with two people. So you might as well not do more than you can, right?" It's the opening scene to the inaugural episode of Red Bull Soundstage's Sound and Vision series, a glimpse at the Brothers Orral at home in their native Nashville, looking back on their punk rock beginnings and pondering the current state of their two-piece band as well as that of their label, Infinity Cat. Check it out:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 DJ Center — 2AM inna London Dub " 05:10
  • 2 The Pains of Being Pure at Heart — Eurydice " 04:19
  • 3 Twin Shadow — To The Top " 03:20
  • 4 Fantasmes — Bare Bones " 04:58
  • 5 The Black Angels — An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street " 03:20
  • 6 Soundgarden — Black Hole Sun (Demo) " 05:54
  • 7 J Dilla — Give Em What They Want " 02:45

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA