WATCH: Fran Healy Plays Song From Solo Debut

Fran Healy
Peter Gaston

Over the summer, SPIN premiered "Buttercups," the first taste of Travis frontman Fran Healy's solo debut, Wreckorder, which is finally in stores today. Now, Healy's shared another song, this time an acoustic video performance of the new album's "Sing Me to Sleep." Watch it below!

The album version is a collaboration between Healy and New Pornographers singer/songwriter Neko Case, with whom the Scotsman recorded last December in Vermont. But on this recording, Healy sings all alone, and as he nails Case's high-pitched coo, the solo version turns out to have the same emotional impact as the duet.

Check out the video and let us know what you think in the comments. And to watch video of Healy performing a few unplugged Travis classics in the SPIN office, click here.

WATCH: Fran Healy, "Sing Me to Sleep"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA