Watch 3 Songs From Arctic Monkeys' Homecoming Shows

Marc Hogan

Arctic Monkeys singer-guitarist Alex Turner recently said the band is finally getting some love in the States, but the slang-loving rockers have always been most popular in their native England. And nowhere more than their hometown of Sheffield, where Arctic Monkeys played a pair of shows at Don Valley Bowl back in June. A newly posted 10-minute video from the homecoming gigs features rousing performances of three songs from three different albums: "Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair," from 2011's Suck It and See; "505," from 2007's Favourite Worst Nightmare; and "Mardy Bum," from 2005 debut Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not. We bet they look good on a big screen (via Antiquiet).


In fact, the consummately professional-looking clip has raised hopes Arctic Monkeys could eventually release a full-length DVD from the homecoming concerts, so stay tuned. In the meantime, American fans can catch Arctic Monkeys on their tour with the Black Keys this March. It might get loud.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA