Von Südenfed 'Flood' the Club

SPIN Staff

The Fall's resident ego eccentric Mark E. Smith joins fellow Mouse on Mars techno-heads Andi Toma and Jan St. Werner for Von Südenfed. On "Flooded," dirty drum beats, low bass lines, and aggressive synth arrangements arrive out of a dream had by St. Werner. With his Mancunian drawl, Smith recounts the tale, which tracks St. Werner showing up to a club to DJ only to find out that another DJ has taken over the decks. Of course, Smith, in his usual snarky way, seeks revenge by flooding the club. The shifty call and response between Smith and the other DJ who showed up to take over the decks make "Flooded" a surefire favorite among electro-dance enthusiasts and longtime Fall fans. Von Südenfed's club-tastic debut, Tromatic Reflexxions, is out now on Domino.

Now Hear This: Von Sudenfed - "Flooded" DOWNLOAD MP3

On the Web: Von Sudenfed at MySpace

Talk: Will "Flooded" flood your club nights?

Get a Free Digital Sampler from SPIN.com and Insound!
When you spend $25 at Insound.com, you can download a free sampler featuring tracks from Bright Eyes, Dungen, Dinosaur Jr., and many more! FIND OUT HOW >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA