Vampire Weekend Preview Three 'Modern Vampires' Songs Live for Canadian TV

"Diane Young," "Unbelievers," and "Ya Hey" in HD

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Vampire Weekend are making us wait an extra week for their third album, Modern Vampires of the City (out May 14 via XL Recordings), but the New York foursome generously performed three songs from the upcoming full-length for a show hosted by Canadian Broadcast Channel's QTV last night (March 28).

Frontman Ezra Koenig contorted his voice for lead single "Diane Young," breezed through "Unbelievers," and wrapped it up with South By Southwest highlight "Ya Hey."

Individual clips aren't available yet, but you can watch "Diane Young" (and a quick interview) by skipping to the 6:00 mark in the video up top. For "Unbelievers," head to the 19:10 mark in the video below, and jump to 43:30 to see "Ya Hey." A longer talk with host Jian Ghomeshi follows.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA