Twin Shadow Gets Drilled on 'GTA 5' Song 'Old Love/New Love'

'Grand Theft Auto 5' video game gives away another soundtrack secret

Twin Shadow Old Love New Love Grand theft auto GTA 5 soundtrack
Unfortunately, Twin Shadow's tongue isn't a weapon in 'Grand Theft Auto 5'
Dan Reilly

Hours after Wavves debuted their Grand Theft Auto 5 soundtrack contribution "Nine Is God" on Conan, Twin Shadow unveiled his. The soulful "Old Love/New Love" begins as George Lewis, Jr.'s croons painfully over sparse keyboards. The song eventually ramps up into an electrifying jam, as Lewis offers the refrain, "drill me to the floor, this hurts even more than I expected it to."

Grand Theft Auto 5 is out Septemeber 17, and features Twin Shadow DJing his own in-game radio station, alongside Wavves, OFF!'s Keith Morris, Flying Lotus, and Tyler, the Creator.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA