TV on the Radio Plant 'Seeds' of New Album With Technicolor Trailer

Brooklyn quartet's 'Nine Types of Light' follow-up is due this fall

Colin Joyce

After sharing a couple of singles near the end of last year and debuting three new songs at this year's BottleRock Festival, TV on the Radio have finally announced the release of their long-promised fifth studio album. Seeds will hit shelves this fall on Harvest Records, but an exact release date hasn't been pinned down quite yet.

Little further information is available at this time, but Brooklyn quartet posted a technicolor trailer for the record to their website, which you can see above. While you wait for more details on the follow-up to Nine Types of Light, read our 2013 interview with singer Tunde Adebimpe, wherein he discusses some of the band's new material.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 2 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 3 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 4 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15
  • 5 Gangrene — Play It Cool Feat Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands) & Earl Sweatshirt " 03:53
  • 6 Jay Electronica — Road To Perdition feat. Jay Z " 03:33
  • 7 Sun Kil Moon — Ali/Spinks 2 " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA