Trent Reznor's New Band Releases Free EP

How To Destroy Angels
Luke McCormick WRITTEN BY
Luke McCormick

Trent Reznor likes you. He really, really likes you.

How to Destroy Angels, the Nine Inch Nails mastermind's new project with his wife Mariqueen Maandig, are releasing their self-titled debut EP for free on June 1. The album will arrive as a 320 kbps download, but for an extra$2 fans can score a higher quality, HD version (the CD will be in stores July 6).

Pre-order the six-track EP at the band's website now and get "The Believers," a track to ease your jones over the holiday weekend, until the five other songs arrive on Tuesday. Hear the song and pre-order the album in the widget below.

Reznor and Co. previewed How To Destroy Angels with "A Drowning" and "The Space In Between, which arrived with a gruesome video featuring Reznor and his wifey lying face down in a pool of their own blood. Yikes.

In other Reznor news, the muscular rocker wrote and recorded the theme song for Japanese director Shinya Tsukamoto's film Tetsuo: The Bullet Man. Download or listen to the song here.

How to Destroy Angels, "The Believers"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA