The Transplants Return to 'A Warzone' With First New Album in Eight Years

Sample the scorching title track

transplants, in a warzone
Skinhead Rob and Tim Armstrong of the Transplants in 2005 / Photo by Getty Images
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Here's something to keep Travis Barker busy while his Blink-182 bandmates are touring Australia: a new Transplants album, due this spring.

According to the punk-rap supergroup's Facebook page, the follow-up to 2005's Haunted Cities is titled In A Warzone and will be out sometime in May. The San Diego hybridists — headed by Barker, Rancid frontman Tim Armstrong, and rapper Skinhead Rob — posted on Facebook yesterday (March 7), that mixing on the long-awaited third full-length was almost complete. At this time, no other solid details on the forthcoming LP are available, but the band revealed several weeks ago that a tour would follow its release.

The Transplants have been an on-again, off-again side-project since issuing their 2002 self-titled debut. Barker teased this newest effort way back in 2010, tweeting that he was recording drum tracks for the upcoming record. Nearly two years later, in 2012, the genre-blending outfit unveiled the sore-throated "In A Warzone" during a live performance. The shout-along song will presumably make its way onto the Transplants' pending studio album, since, you know, they share the same name and all.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 KLOË — Grip " 03:24
  • 2 Dead Right! — Rising Tide (Saint Motel Remix) " 03:17
  • 3 The-Dream — Fruition " 04:33
  • 4 A. G. Cook — What I Mean " 04:06
  • 5 Howardian — Be Fruitful " 02:03
  • 6 The Suffers — Make Some Room " 04:34
  • 7 Adventures — Your Sweetness " 04:10

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA