Stream TRAAMS' Gleefully Grimy, Krautrock-Infused Debut 'Grin'

English three-piece issuing first LP later this month via FatCat

TRAAMS Photo by James Kendall
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Back in July, SPIN premiered "Flowers," a prickly combination of post-punk atmospherics and motorik propulsion from English trio TRAAMS. Now, we have the FatCat signees' full debut album, Grin, which arrives in the U.S. on September 24 and hits the U.K. and Europe on September 16. Recorded throughout 2012 and 2013 with producers Rory Attwell (formerly of Test Icicles) and MJ (currently of fellow noise-makers Hookworms), the upcoming LP collects 11 tracks of tunefully deranged, remarkably giddy guitar-pop that reimagines early Modest Mouse as a Krautrock-fluent crew. Hear it below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Emay — MAIR " 04:09
  • 2 Grooms — Doctor M " 06:09
  • 3 The Suffers — Make Some Room " 04:34
  • 4 KLOË — Grip " 03:24
  • 5 Dead Right! — Rising Tide (Saint Motel Remix) " 03:17
  • 6 Howardian — Be Fruitful " 02:03

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA