Tony Molina Refuses to 'Change My Ways' on 'Dissed and Dismissed' Reissue

Slumberland giving 2013 LP second release on March 25

tony molina, dissed and dismissed, reissue
Tony Molina
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Tony Molina will once again be Dissed and Dismissed. The power-popsmith's solo debut album, which sold out of its initial pressing after a February 2013 release through Melters, will be reissued next year. On March 25, Slumberland Records will repackage Dissed and Dismissed in cassette, digital, and red vinyl formats.

It's a brisk record, packing 12 songs (including a cover of Guided By Voice's "Wondering Boy Poet") into just 12 minutes. Speaking to SPIN earlier this year, Molina said, "I've always written short songs... It's just easier, I guess."

The Bay Area hardcore pro, who formerly fronted California noise-pop crew Ovens and currently sings for Caged Animal, recently teamed with Matador Records to unleash the 7-inch Six Tracks EP in October. He's also readying a second solo full-length for release sometime in 2014, courtesy of Slumberland.

Until then, prepare for the second coming of Dissed and Dismissed by streaming the sugary shredder "Change My Ways." Listen below, and scroll down further for track list details.

Dissed and Dismissed track list:

1. "Nowhere to Go"
2. "Change My Ways"
3. "Can't Believe"
4. "Tear Me Down"
5. "Nothing I Can Do"
6. "Sick Ass Riff"
7. "See Me Through"
8. "Don't Come Back"
9. "Spoke Too Soon"
10. "The Way Things Are"
11. "Wondering Boy Poet"
12. "Walk Away"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA