Hear Tobacco's Lewd and Goopy 'Eruption'

Black Moth Super Rainbow leader preps 'Ultima II Massage' album

Tobacco 'Eruption' Stream Ultima II Massage Album
From the cover of Tobacco's 'Ultima II Massage'
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

"It's a nice fucking day and I'm feeling fucking good." So says Black Moth Super Rainbow boss Tom Fec on his latest song as Tobacco. On May 13, Ghostly International will release Ultima II Massage, the first album attributed to that name since 2010's Maniac Meat, which came via Anticon. The first taste of the thing is as grotesque and sickly poppy as we could have hoped. Heard below, "Eruption (Gonna Get My Hair Cut at the End of the Summer)" features wobbling beat-work, blasts of strange synth, "Loser"-like acoustic guitar jangle, and, of course, Fec's creepy Vocoder'ed voice. Track list below too — remember "Lipstick Destroyer"?

Ultima II Massage track list:

1. "Streaker (ft. Notrabel)"
2. "Good Complexion"
3. "Video Warning Attempts"
4. "Eruption (Gonna Get My Hair Cut at the End of the Summer)"
5. "Lipstick Destroyer"
6. "Self Tanner"
7. "Face Breakout"
8. "Blow Your Heart"
9. "Beast Sting"
10. "Dipsmack"
11. "Creaming for Beginners"
12. "Omen Classic"
13. "Pool City, McKnight Road"
14. "Spitlord"
15. "Father Sister Berzerker"
16. "The Touch from Within"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 2 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 3 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17
  • 4 Living Days — Thrill Anybody (MNDR Remix) " 04:07
  • 5 Whirr — Heavy " 04:15
  • 6 Chance the Rapper & The Social Experiment — Wonderful Everyday: Arthur " 03:33
  • 7 Tweedy — Low Key " 03:15

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA