TNGHT's Lunice Blends Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, and More for BBC Mix

Listen to the whole hour-plus set

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Quebec beatsmith Lunice assembled an hour-long mix for BBC Radio 1 yesterday (January 15), calling on cuts from Houston rapper/producer Travi$ Scott, Harlem hotshot A$AP Rocky, ATLien Future, and more. The TNGHT tunesman — who teamed with Glaswegian DJ Hudson Mohawke to craft the TNGHT EP, one of SPIN's 20 Best Dance Albums of 2012 — stitches Scott's King Chip-featuring "Old English" into his own "Superman OG," before sounding sirens over A$AP's zonked-out "PMW (All I Really Need)" and later fading into Future's "Turn on the Lights," off SPIN's No. 11 Best Album of 2012, Pluto. And that's just the first 14 minutes.

Plus, keep an ear out for appearances from 2 Chainz, Pusha T, and TNGHT's remix of Kanye West's Big Sean- and Jay-Z-assisted "Clique," which comes in around the 56 minute mark.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA