Hear the Orwells' Sleazy New Single 'Dirty Sheets'

Chicago troublemakers set one-off for early 2014

the orwells, dirty sheets, single
The Orwells at Bowery Ballroom, October 24 Photo by Daniel Topete for SPIN
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Back in October, the Orwells tore through New York City's Bowery Ballroom, serving as the opening act for FIDLAR. Somewhere in the set — before or after 20-year-old frontman Mario Cuomo dropped his pants onstage — the garage-rock upstarts played "Dirty Sheets," a sleazy new stomper that's going to be released as a one-off single early next year. According to the NME, Atlantic will drop the track on January 13, just before the Chicago quintet start touring the U.K. That's all well and good, but the Orwells have already shared "Dirty Sheets" on SoundCloud. Listen to the liquor-soaked, grit'n'grinder below, and read SPIN's profile on the band, The Orwells: Chicago Garage-Punk Hooligans Defy Their Ageist Doubters.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA