The Horrors Return With Seven Glistening Minutes on 'I See You'

Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

English shoegaze-makers the Horrors have at last set a date for their fourth album, and they're marking the occasion with a seven-and-a-half-minute song. They've also got a Tumblr now, but that's not as immediately eye-catching as the lyric video for Luminous cut "I See You." Seen above, the clip shimmers and warbles, playing off of the iridescent cover art (as seen below) while singer Faris Baldwin coos about seeing the future and guitarist Joshua Hayward gives us gushing hits of reverb. Dub, dream-pop, Morrissey, and My Bloody Valentine loom large over the extended jam, which includes a bursting instrumental section. You'll also find a live version below in which Thurston Moore joins in on the wilding.

Luminous is out May 5 on XL and will be the Horror's first since 2011's Skying.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA