Stream Tennis System's Ode to West Coast Living 'Call It Home'

'Part Time Punks Session' EP drops on November 19 via PaperCup Music

tennis system, call it home, part time punks session ep
Tennis System
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Los Angeles transplant Matty Taylor records sun-roasted pop-punk as Tennis System. So far, the one-man band has two albums under its belt — 2009's The Future of Our History and 2011's Teenagers — and on November 19, Tennis System will serve its latest slice of rebellion, the five-track Part Time Punks Session EP. Recorded at Bedrock Studios in L.A. with the help of Michael Stock (founder of the Part Time Punks showcase) and producer Drew Fisher (Melvins, Bleached, Babies), the upcoming EP features a number of songs that were captured in a single take. One such tune is the soaring "Call It Home," a warmly distorted West Coast anthem that's streaming below. To pre-order the Part Time Punks Session EP, head over to PaperCup Music.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA