Stream Tyler, the Creator's Divisive New Album 'Wolf'

The Odd Future honcho's third album is now streaming on SoundCloud

Tyler, creating / Photo by Getty Images
Tyler, creating / Photo by Getty Images
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

Odd Future head honcho Tyler, the Creator's third album will be released next Tuesday, but you can stream Wolf in its entirety right now on Odd Future's SoundCloud. The album features the singles "Domo23" and "IFHY" as well as "Treehome95," which Tyler debuted on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon. Guests on the album include Frank Ocean, Erykah Badu, Earl Sweatshirt, Stereolab's Lætitia Sadier and, of course, most of the OF crew.

The album has yet to have a song quite capture the public's attention like "Yonkers," the lead single off Tyler's previous album Goblin. It may also prove to be his most divisive. Tom Breihan of Stereogum relays that the album fixates on the negative aspects of ubiquity, in doing so straying from the unique relatability that once made Tyler magnetic in the first place. The album also continues to push Tyler's sound away from rap and into R&B, delving deeper into his own version of soul music, which is filtered down through artists he reveres like N.E.R.D., Erykah Badu and Stevie Wonder.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA