Stream Travis' Entire New Album!

Larry Fitzmaurice

Ever since the band's 1999 breakthrough, The Man Who, Scot quartet Travis have mostly adhered to quiet, heartfelt tones and moody acoustic ballads. But with Ode to J. Smith, their just-released sixth album, Travis have something else in mind -- arena-filling anthems, crunchy hooks, and an all-out binge of dynamic rock.

Want proof? Stream Ode to J. Smith in its entirety below -- and then let us know what you think in the comments section.

Listen: Travis, Ode to J. Smith

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Roger Sellers — Waves " 06:30
  • 2 Dorian Concept — Ann River, Mn " 04:08
  • 3 Run the Jewels — Blockbuster Night Part 1 " 02:32
  • 4 T.I. — New National Anthem Feat Skylar Grey " 04:17
  • 5 Katy Perry — Katy Perry - This Is How We Do (feat. RiFF RAFF) " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA