Stream 'The Horror,' the Disgusting New Pigf*ck Slab From Pop. 1280

[Photo: Nikki Sneakers]

After some pretty flawlessly disgusting 12"s, NYC scumsuckers Pop. 1280 have finally returned for their debut slab of synth-tweaked, gutter-gazing, jeans-pissing noise-rock. The upcoming The Horror, released next Tuesday on Sacred Bones, starts with the sublimely bleak lyric "Two dogs fucking," and then just gets exponentially savage with the filthy animal metaphors as the album unravels into madness, demanding you "beg like a human." Fans of Suicide, Birthday Party, Chrome, Jesus Lizard, Swans, and Pussy Galore take notice — and get some therapy!

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Charli XCX — Break the Rules " 03:24
  • 2 Eve — The Beat Is So Crazy (featuring Madonna) " 04:00
  • 3 Roger Sellers — Waves " 06:30
  • 4 Dorian Concept — Ann River, Mn " 04:08
  • 5 Run the Jewels — Blockbuster Night Part 1 " 02:32
  • 6 T.I. — New National Anthem Feat Skylar Grey " 04:17

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA