Statistics' First New Album in Eight Years, 'Peninsula,' Due in June

Desaparecidos guitarist Denver Dalley's long hibernation ends June 25 via Afternoon Records

statistics, peninsula
The cover to Statistics' 'Peninsula' LP
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

After eight years of silence, Statistics — the solo project of Desaparecidos guitarist Denver Dalley — will return on June 25 with Peninsula, the follow-up to 2005's Often Lie.

According to a press release, Dalley has been working on Peninsula for the last five years, and the resulting collection sounds "at once nostalgic and cutting edge." The upcoming full-length includes a cover of "Pictures of Success" by former Saddle Creek buddies Rilo Kiley and another track ("Take the Lead," featuring Dalley affiliate Har Mar Superstar) that "could have easily been a single off of Justin Timberlake's Justified," as per the release announcement. That all seems more nostalgic than cutting edge, but, hey, RK and JT are both on an upswing as of late.

Fans eager for a preview of Peninsula should head over here to download the slick yet jittery "Nineteen Ninety Nine."

Peninsula track list:

1. "Rewind"
2. "Nineteen Ninety Nine"
3. "Take the Lead" (feat. Har Mar Superstar)
4. "Lock Me Down"
5. "Menu Screen"
6. "Fever Sleep"
7. "Waiting"
8. "Look Alive"
9. "Pictures of Success"
10. "Sendoff"
11. -
12. "Nineteen Ninety Nine (Ghosthouse Remix)"
13. "Waiting (Intramural Remix)"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA