Springsteen, Beastie Boys, and Phish Headline Bonnaroo

Clockwise: Bruce Springsteen, The Beastie Boys, Bon Iver, Wilco
Larry Fitzmaurice

The lineup for the eighth annual Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival has been announced -- and it's quite a doozy: Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Phish (playing two sets), the Beastie Boys, Wilco, and Nine Inch Nails are just a few of the big-name artists scheduled to appear.

The festival, set to return to the same plot of farmland outside Manchester, TN, June 11-14, will also feature performances from David Byrne, Elvis Costello, TV on the Radio, Animal Collective, the Mars Volta, MGMT, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Other highlights: Of Montreal, Neko Case, Band of Horses, Bon Iver, the Decemberists, Snoop Dogg, and Andrew Bird. Additional acts are expected to be announced in the coming months.

The comedy lineup has yet to be finalized, a spokesperson tells SPIN.com.

Bonnaroo '09 tickets go on sale exclusively through the festival's official website this Saturday, Feb. 7, at 12:00 noon EST.Check out the initial lineup below. And then leave your thoughts in the comment section.

2009 Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival initial lineup:
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Phish (2 shows), Beastie Boys, Nine Inch Nails, David Byrne, Wilco, Al Green, Snoop Dogg, Elvis Costello (solo), Erykah Badu, Paul Oakenfold, Ben Harper and Relentless7, the Mars Volta, TV on the Radio, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Gov't Mule, Andrew Bird, Merle Haggard, MGMT, moe., the Decemberists, Band of Horses, Girl Talk, Bon Iver, Béla Fleck & Toumani Diabate, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Galactic, the Del McCoury Band, Of Montreal, Allen Toussaint, Coheed and Cambria, Booker T & the DBTs, David Grisman Quintet, Lucinda Williams, Animal Collective, Gomez, Neko Case, Down, Jenny Lewis, Santogold, Robert Earl Keen, Citizen Cope, Femi Kuti and the Positive Force, the Ting Tings, Robyn Hitchcock & the Venus 3, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Kaki King, Grizzly Bear, King Sunny Adé, Okkervil River, St. Vincent, Zac Brown Band, Raphael Saadiq, Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, Crystal Castles, Tift Merritt, Brett Dennen, Mike Farris and the Roseland Rhythm Revue, Toubab Krewe, People Under the Stairs, Alejandro Escovedo, Vieux Farka Touré, Elvis Perkins In Dearland, Cherryholmes, Yeasayer, Todd Snider, Chairlift, Portugal. The Man., the SteelDrivers, Midnite, the Knux, the Low Anthem, Delta Spirit, A.A. Bondy, the Lovell Sisters, Alberta Cross

More on SPIN.com:
>> Bruce Springsteen Unveils Massive U.S. Tour
>> Phish Are Back: "And I'm Not Ashamed to Say I'm Glad"
>> Beastie Boys Discuss New Album
>> Trent Reznor to Retire?
>> New Song: TV on the Radio Cover David Bowie
>> Animal Collective Add 24 Shows to Tour

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA