Spoon Debut Drifty 'Inside Out' With Mind-Bending Visuals

New song from 'They Want My Soul' follows fresh video for "Do You"

Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Spoon have hit us with the second gift of the day from their forthcoming August 5 album They Want My Soul. Heard above, "Inside Out" is a patently dreamy affair, setting singer Britt Daniel's raw cry to a shimmery score and a locked electronic groove. His multi-tracked voice moves in and out of the mellow groove, while images captured by the album's photgrapher, Todd Baxter, morph strangely into one another, pointing at possible hidden meanings along the way. Earlier today, of course, we got the also quite surreal official video for new song "Do You." That follows a shadowy unofficial clip for "Rent I Pay."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 EMA — Drown " 04:41
  • 2 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 3 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 4 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 5 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 6 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 7 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA