SPIN.com's Best of the Week

Dave Grohl / Sara Quin / Brandon Flowers (Photo: C. Flanigan, Grohl; Victor Chavez/WireImage, Flowers)
SPIN Staff

This week, Foo Fighters signed on for a fall tour and an MTV Movie Awards performance, Bon Iver debuted the first song off their upcomig album, and Lil Wayne premiered a new video featuring Rick Ross. Meanwhile,the Killers talked about their next album, Tegan and Sara's Sara Quin spoke out against hip-hop homophobia, and Pearl Jam detailed their 20th-anniversary bash with the Strokes, Queens of the Stone Age, and others.

These stories, plus the week's top news, audio/video, and live reviews, below:


Hear First Song From June Bon Iver AlbumWillowy new tune "Calgary" appears on Justin Vernon's self-titled sophomore set.Read >> Plus
  • The Killers Talk Next Album Read >>
  • Foo Fighters Announce Fall Arena Tour Read >>
  • WATCH: Lil Wayne Gets Morbid in New Video Read >>
  • Sara Quin Bashes Tyler's "Sickening Rhetoric" Read >>
  • Pearl Jam Fest Features Strokes, QOTSA, More Read >>


Coldplay, Kanye, Arcade Fire Headline ACL FestStevie Wonder also tapped for his only festival appearance of the year. Read >> Plus
  • Foo Fighters Will Rock MTV Movie Awards Read >>
  • Nas' 10th LP to Feature Odd Future's Frank Ocean Read >>
  • My Favorite Things: Broken Social Scene's Kevin Drew Read >>
  • My Influences: Fucked Up's Damian Abraham Read >>


20 Must-Hear Artists at Sasquatch! FestivalDISCOVER GREAT NEW MUSIC: From punks to DJs and rock behemoths, see our picks for this weekend's Washington fest. Read >>


Gaga Gets Crazy in Springsteen-Inspired 'Hair'Hear another leaked track from her upcoming album 'Born This Way'. Read >> Plus
  • EXCLUSIVE: Thursday's Gorgeous First Clip Read >>
  • FREE ALBUM! SPIN's Soundtrack for Sasquatch! Read >>
  • Rammstein Bring Pyro for Wild TV Performance Read >>
  • PREMIERE: Gaslight Anthem's Divorce Video Read >>
  • LISTEN: Unreleased Against Me! Demo Read >>


Death Cab Unveil 'Codes & Keys' in Toronto The Seattle rockers thrive off a crowd mesmerized by Ben Gibbard's heart-baring songs, both new and old. Read >> Plus
  • Arctic Monkeys Rock New Songs in Tour Opener Read >>
  • The 10 Best Moments of All Tomorrow's Parties Read >>


Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi, Rome (Capitol)The Good, the Bad, and the Extremely Well-Connected.Read >> Plus
  • Glasvegas, Euphoric///Heartbreak (Columbia)Read >>
  • 13 & God, Own Your Ghost (Anticon)Read >>
  • Austra, Feel It Break (Domino)Read >>
  • Iggy Pop, Roadkill Rising: The Bootleg Collection 1977-2009 (Shout! Factory)Read >>
  • Moby, Destroyed (Mute)Read >>
  • Ben Harper, Give Till It's Gone (Virgin)Read >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA