SPIN.com's Best of the Week

Steven Tyler / Kanye West/ Scott Weiland
SPIN Staff

This week, Stone Temple Pilots debuted their new album, Aerosmith reunited for a summer tour, and Kanye dropped a haunting new video. Meanwhile, Thom Yorke's supergroup will hit the road, and Vampire Weekend's guitarist spoke out about his homosexuality and music.

These stories, plus the week's top news, audio/video, and live reviews, below.


Stone Temple Pilots Debut New AlbumScott Weiland and Co. throw an exclusive listening session for their self-titled reunion release in New York. Read >> Plus
  • Aerosmith Reunite with Steven Tyler for Summer Tour Read >>
  • Watch: Kanye West's Haunting New Video Read >>
  • Thom Yorke's Supergroup Touring in April Read >>
  • Vampire Weekend's Guitarist on Homosexuality & Music Read >>


The Hold Steady Return with New Album May 4The rarely idle Brooklyn rockers turn down the pianos on fifth album in six years. Read >> Plus
  • Aerosmith Reunite with Steven Tyler for Summer Tour Read >>
  • Massive Attack Announce North American Tour Read >>
  • Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers: New Album, TourRead >>
  • Mark Hoppus' Pick of the Week: Sonic Youth Read >>
  • How They Became... The Flaming Lips Read >>
  • Chris Martin Talks New Coldplay AlbumRead >>
  • Interpol Set for U2 Tour, First Gigs Since '08 Read >>
  • Hole to Play First U.S. Gig at SPIN's SXSW Bash!Read >>


Broken Bells Debut New Songs at L.A. ShowcaseThe collabo between Danger Mouse and Shin James Mercer aims for heavenly grace -- and mostly reaches it. Read >> Plus
  • Lily Allen, Paramore, Muse Win at NME Awards Read >>


10 Best Live Pics of the WeekSee Amanda Blank, New Found Glory, Saves the Day, and others kicking it on stage. Read >>


'Idol' Hopeful Covers Fall Out Boy -- Pete Wentz Responds WATCH: Andrew Garcia unplugs "Sugar, We're Going Down." Tell us how he did. Read >> Plus
  • WATCH: New 'Runaways' Performance Trailer Read >>
  • SPIN.COM EXCLUSIVE: Kate Nash's First Single Read >>
  • LISTEN: Prince Debuts New Track! Read >>
  • LISTEN: New Pornographers Debut First Song Read >>
  • WATCH: First Song from Jack White's Model Wife Read >>
  • LISTEN: New Gorillaz Song with De La Soul Read >>


Joanna Newsom, Have One on MePlucking and plinking her way into your heart.Read >> Plus
  • Peter Gabriel, Scratch My Back (Virgin U.K.) Read >>
  • Carolina Chocolate Drops, Genuine Negro Jig (Nonesuch) Read >>
  • Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, The Brutalist Bricks (Matador) Read >>
  • Alkaline Trio, This Addiction (Heart & Skull/Epitaph) Read >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA