SPIN.com's Best of the Week

Green Day / Eminem / No Doubt
SPIN Staff

This week, music's heavy-hitters reclaimed the spotlight: Green Day premiered songs from their first album in five years at a secret show in San Francisco, Eminem returned with his celeb-spoofing video for "We Made You," and No Doubt released their first new recording since 2003.

All these stories, plus the week's top photo galleries, audio/video, news, and reviews below.TOP STORIES:

Green Day Preview New Album at Secret Show!

At a surprise "band practice" in San Francisco, the pop-punk band play their upcoming album for 500 hundred lucky fans! Read >>PLUS:

  • First Look: Eminem Disses Celebs in New VideoRead >>
  • Listen to No Doubt's 'Gossip Girl' Tune!Read >>

Eminem's New Video: "Totally Bewildering"

SPIN's Charles Aaron riffs on Em's clip for "We Made You," and ponders its connection to... the Navy!?! Read >>PLUS:

  • Why Don't I Care About Keith Urban?Read >>

Flight of the Conchords Land in Miami

The stars of the hilarious HBO series crack up South Florida. Check out the photographic evidence here! Read >>PLUS:

  • The SPIN 10: The Ten Best Albums by Children of Famous MusiciansRead >>

SPIN Sessions; The Gaslight Anthem Unplugged

Watch frontman Brian Fallon's cover of the Replacements' "Left of the Dial," plus two songs from his band's sophomore effort, The '59 Sound. Read >>PLUS:

  • Phoenix's Knockout Performance on 'SNL'Read >>
  • 3 New Songs: Ryan Adams Goes MetalRead >>
  • Man Man Tap 'SNL' Star for New VideoRead >>
  • First Look: Silversun Pickups New VideoRead >>

Chris Brown Pleads Not Guilty to Assault

"If he's not guilty, then who did it?" asks Rihanna's dad. Click here for the whole story. Read >>PLUS:

  • Rock Hall Ceremony: Eminem, Run-DMC, Metallica Read >>
  • Nas, Damien Marley, the Roots Lead Rock the Bells BillRead >>
  • The Gossip Get Romantic on October ReleaseRead >>
  • Conor Oberst Releases Free Documentary Film Read >>

Doves, Kingdom of Rust

Imagine Chris Martin if Gwyneth shafts him. Read >>PLUS:

  • Lady Sovereign, Jigsaw (Midget/EMI) Read >>
  • Bat for Lashes, Two Suns (Astralwerks)Read >>
  • The Thermals, Now We Can See (Kill Rock Stars)Read >>
  • Black Dice, Repo (Paw Tracks) Read >>
  • Crystal Antlers, Tentacles (Touch And Go)Read >>
  • Telekinesis, Telekinesis! (Merge) Read >>
  • Micachu & the Shapes, Jewellery (Rough Trade)Read >>
  • The Felice Brothers, Yonder Is the Clock (Team Love)Read >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA