SNEAK PEEK: Two New Arcade Fire Songs!

The Arcade Fire
SPIN Staff

Music fans can finally get their first taste of one of 2010's most anticipated releases: Arcade Fire just unveiled two snippets of tracks off their upcoming, yet-to-be-titled album: the punk-y basher "Month of May" and the piano-folk jam "The Suburbs."

Preview both tracks by clicking the nifty widget below!

"The Suburbs" is reportedly the first single off the band's follow-up to 2007's Neon Bible -- SPIN's No. 2 album of that year -- and will soon be released as a 12" with "Month of May" as its B-side. An post, which has since been removed, pegged the 12" single's release date as June 1, while a May 17 Arcade Fire website update promised it "should be in stores in the next couple weeks."

Arcade Fire will hit the road this summer for their first shows in two years, kicking off with a headline gig June 30 in Rättvik, Sweden. From there the band will hit other Euro fests then head West for their only two scheduled North American gigs: Ottawa's Bluesfest on July 13 and Chicago's Lollapalooza on August 8.

Does the sneak peek of Arcade Fire's new album have you excited? Or... something else? Tell us in the comment section below!


A. The Suburbs

AA. Month of May

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 2 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 3 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 4 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 5 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 6 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 7 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA