Snag the Red Hot Chili Peppers' Free Live EP

The band dropped the five-song download following the restart of their 'I'm With You' tour

Flea (Photo by SPIN Staff)
Flea / Photo by SPIN Staff
Devon Maloney WRITTEN BY
Devon Maloney

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are on the road and feeling generous — the band has dropped a free five-song live EP (via NME). The simply titled 2011 LIVE EP, which contains songs recorded on the band's European dates in 2011, arrived as the band restarted their tour on March 29 — restarted because frontman Anthony Kiedis broke his foot and the band had to postpone its February and March dates. They're back on the road now supporting their 2011 LP I'm With You, and will be touring the U.S. until just after their Bonnaroo appearance, when they'll head to Europe. The band will celebrate their Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction (sadly, sans Frusciante) in two weeks, on April 14.

Snag the MP3s for "Look Around," "Dani California," "Monarchy of Roses," "If You Have to Ask," and "Give it Away" here.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA