Hear Seven Lions' Uplifting Trance-Step Epic 'Days to Come'

From the SoCal star's new EP on Skrillex's OWSLA label

Seven Lions OWSLA Skirllexx Days to Come
Skrillex signee Seven Lions
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

If you listen closely, you can hear the warm California coast in the lush, breezy textures of "Days to Come," a new cut by the latest signee to Skrillex's OWSLA label, Seven Lions. Santa Barbara's Jeff Montalvo has a serious knack for tranquil beauty — lifted higher by his pleasantly yearning vocals by Fiora — and also for circuit-jamming all of that niceness with surging bass and bizarre effects. Fittingly, "Days to Come" is, at its well-buttressed core, a heartfelt song about closing the disconnect between one's internal feelings and an external reality. This near-perfect mashup of dubstep and trance hails from the rising EDM star's self-titled EP, out October 16.

Also, check out the Seven Lions EP trailer below, which handily showcases loads of melodically enhanced computer skronk, gigantic synth sequences, epically emotive vocals, and a handful of diamond-shaped spaceships emerging from a primordial land.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA