See Fleet Foxes in the Studio and on Tour

Robin Pecknold in 'Grown Ocean'
Vann Alexandra

If Seattle six-piece Fleet Foxes' pastoral folk tunes don't already make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside, well, their new video certainly will.

Their homespun clip for "Grown Ocean" off their May 3 release Helplessness Blues -- a SPIN must-hear album for 2011 -- is like a picture book of the band's fondest memories. Color-tinted lo-fi footage (think the Hipstamatic iPhone photo app) captures the guys -- and their friends and family -- in the studio and on tour. It's all snow-capped mountains, lakes, forests, romps in the summer grass, and lots and lots of laughs and smiles.

Ahhh... memories.

WATCH: Fleet Foxes, "Grown Ocean"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA