Screaming Females' 'Ugly': Hear the Full Album Now

Screaming Females
Screaming Females
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

Today marks the long-awaited release of Screaming Females' Ugly, the North Jersey trio's Steve Albini-recorded fifth full-length (courtesy of Don Giovanni) and a record SPIN contributing editor Rob Harvilla lavished with seismic praise in his essay on indie rock soloists, to be read and enjoyed in the wondrous back pages of our current issue. One excerpt, in reference to the talents of lead vocalist/six-string evangelist Marissa Paternoster: "gahhh." See what led him to expound the way he did below, where we're streaming the record in full while checking out photos of this very album being made.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA