Stream Scottie B & DJ Ayres' Baltimore Homage 'The Unruly Remixes' Mixtape

East Coast house and breakbeat masters deliver exclusive hour-long set

Scottie B & DJ Ayres 'The Unruly Remixes' Stream Mixtape Bmore
Scottie B & DJ Ayres offer up a mixtape in honor of 'The Unruly Remixes'
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Baltimore club music gets a timely tribute on The Unruly Remixes, a 20-song set that takes four seminal songs from the scene's heyday and flips each four ways via a diverse group of contemporary producers. The house and breakbeat hits of Unruly Records, who helped define the scene's sound across the late-'90s to mid-aughts heyday, is thusly reborn into an era where dance is more in vogue than ever. Tittsworth, DJ Sliink, Nadastrom, Cousin Cole, XXXChange, and a number of others contribute their expertise to the compilation, which arrives on October 22 via T&A Records.

In honor of the occasion, Unruly co-founder Scottie B and T&A co-founder DJ Ayres have made an exclusive mixtape for SPIN that weaves highlights from that set in and out of other works from their extended family of artists. The hour-long SPIN Mix features familiar songs by Disclosure, Justice, and Kanye West alongside rarer fare from Le Youth, King Tutt, and Samir, most of which are edited or remixed to create the seamless play you'll hear below. Scroll down to get the track lists for each project.

Scottie B & DJ Ayres, SPIN Mix track list:

1. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (Nadastrom "Last Call" Edit)"
2. Volta Bureau - "Hope"
3. Alfa Paare - "H.E.R."
4. Scottie B - "Niggaz Fightin (Daniel Haaksman Remix)"
5. Nadastrom - "Jack's Horny (Save Us)"
6. Alfa Paare - "Mo Betta Groove"
7. King Tutt - "Friday Night Flu"
8. KW Griff and Porkchop - "Bring in the Katz"
9. KW Griff - "It Takes More Than 2"
10. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (Sam Tiba and Myd Remix) "
11. Justice - "Never Be Alone (Scottie B, King Tutt, & Samir Remix)"
12. Disclosure - "When A Fire Starts to Burn (Cousin Cole Edit)"
13. XXXChange & Ghostdad - "Penguin Party"
14. Tittsworth & Valentino Khan - "TNT"
15. Sharkslayer & Say Wut - "The Buckhorn"
16. DJ Class - "Stop Snitchin"
17. Samir x Jimmy Jones - "Samir's Big Girl (Ayres Edit)"
18. OH SNAP!! - "Samir In The Trap"
19. Daniel Haaksman - "Toma Que Toma (Bot Remix)"
20. Sam Tiba - "Barbie Weed"
21. Scottie B & King Tutt - "African Chant (LunyP Remix)"
22. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (DJ Ayres & XXXChange Remix)"
23. Kanye West - "Mercy (Alfa Paare Remix)"
24. Scottie B - "Niggaz Fightin (Skinny Friedman Remix)"
25. Le Youth - "C O O L (DJ Sliink Remix)"
26. Surkin - "Oedo 606 (Sam Tiba Remix / Original)"

T&A Records, The Unruly Remixes track list:

1. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up"
2. Scottie B & King Tutt - "African Chant"
3. Scottie B - "Niggaz Fightin"
4. Blunted Dummies - "House For All"
5. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (Sam Tiba & Myd Remix)"
6. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (DJ Ayres & XXXChange Remix)"
7. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (Bumen System Remix)"
8. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (DJ Sliink Remix)"
9. DJ Class - "Tear Da Club Up (Instrumental)"
10. Scottie B & King Tutt - "African Chant (Tittsworth Remix)"
11. Scottie B & King Tutt - "African Chant (LunyP Remix)"
12. Scottie B & King Tutt - "African Chant (Top Billin Remix)"
13. Scottie B - "Niggaz Fightin (Daniel Haaksman Remix)"
14. Scottie B - "Niggaz Fightin (Skinny Friedman Remix)"
15. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (Nadastrom Last Call Remix)"
16. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (Nadastrom Dub Tool)"
17. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (KW Griff Remix)"
18. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (Alfa Paare Remix)"
19. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (Volta Bureau Remix)"
20. Blunted Dummies - "House For All (Cousin Cole Remix)"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA