Ryan Hemsworth Couples Britney Spears With A$AP Rocky on 'Thuggin' Noise' Remix

Stream the surprisingly sweet "It's Hemsworth, Bitch" edit

Ryan Hemsworth
It's Ryan Hemsworth, bitch Photo by Sean Berrigan
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

The math on this one is simple: the vocals of A$AP Mob's Rocky-featuring "Thuggin' Noise" laid over Britney Spears' twinkling ballad "Everytime." Girl Talk didn't bury mash-ups dead, but he did render useless any post-Night Ripper hyper-kinentic Frankesteins, including his own work. So — as is the Hemsworth soft-touch M.O. — his remix of the Lords Never Worry mixtape opener eliminates the intimidation from Rocky's words and the drama from Britney's in favor of a wistful sort of sweetness. It is rap music for bed time, which is certainly not a bad thing. Of course, Hemsworth's most recent EP was dubbed Still Awake, and his new '90s-checking LIZ collab is called "Day N' Night," so maybe it's a permanent sort of twilight he's aiming for. Meanwhile, Spears has been kicking it with Smurfs — sadly, not a raver sub-type spotted at HARD Summer 2013 — and getting in shape for her Vegas residency. Oh, and "It's Hemsworth, Bitch":

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA