Royal Headache Stream Hook-Slinging 'Stand and Stare' Single

Recent 7-inch by Australian power-pop-punks available for purchase now

royal headache, matador records
The cover to Royal Headache's new Matador 7-inch
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Back in June, Royal Headache followed their self-titled debut album with a 7-inch single as part of Matador Records' "Singles Going Home Alone" subscription series. Since then, the Sydney-reared Best New Artist alums have made the two-track release available on their Bandcamp page, where it's currently available for purchase. Led by the sweetly scruffy "Stand and Stare" and backed by the furiously writhing "Give It All to Me," the short-player either underlines the foursome's power-pop-by-way-of-hardcore aesthetic, or serves as a clear-eyed introduction, depending on your familiarity with these hook-savvy Aussies. Stream both tracks below, and head over to Royal Headache's Bandcamp to grab the sweaty twofer.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA