Hear Rilo Kiley's Soulful New Single 'Let Me Back In'

From the L.A. quartet's forthcoming rarities platter, 'RKives,' due April 2 on Little Record Company

Rilo Kiley
Rilo Kiley
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

It was just after Christmas when long-separated L.A. indie rock foursome Rilo Kiley announced that they'd be returning this spring — not with a new full-length but RKives, a welcome assemblage of B-sides, demos, and rarities culled from their ten years together. Today brings "Let Me Back In," the first bit of recorded material since 2007's Under The Blacklight and a soulful ode to Los Angeles for which the Jenny Lewis-led outfit is asking you to help create a visual component by uploading "your favorite personal Rilo Kiley video clip, band footage, created animation, etc." to their web home at RiloKiley.com. They'll then look over the submissions themselves and select what they'd like to incorporate. The deadline is Tuesday, March 5. That's just two weeks away! 

Perhaps use Lewis' own playlist of favorite love songs as inspiration!

Rilo Kiley — Let Me Back In

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA