Rihanna Titles New Album 'Unapologetic,' Sets Fall Release

The follow-up to 2011's 'Talk That Talk' is due out on November 19

Rihanna's 'Unapologetic'
Rihanna is 'Unapologetic' / Album cover via Instagram
Marc Hogan

The title of Rihanna's seventh album is written on her skin. "My NEW album 'UNAPOLOGETIC' will be released on NOVEMBER 19th WORLDWIDE #Navy," the Barbadian pop phenomenon announced via Twitter, after tweeting an album cover with that word inked over her naked body. Other words scrawled in the Unapologetic art include "Side Effects," "Love," "Happy," "Censored," "Roc," Victory," "Fun," "Fearless," "Chalice," "Faith," and "#Navy." Written at the bottom is "Diamonds," the title of Rihanna's most recent song, so it's possible we're getting a preview of the track list as well. If the album title signals a record about Chris Brown, he of the neck tattoo that resembles Rihanna after he beat her up, we might be in a for a long, strange, frustrating winter.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA