Radiohead Finish Recording New Songs

Kevin O'Donnell

Looks like a new Radiohead record is on the way! Bassist Colin Greenwood has offered an update on the band's recording status. "[We've] just finished another group of songs and have begun to wonder how to release them in a digital landscape that's changed again," he wrote in an essay for the U.K. organization Index on Censorship.

While Greenwood didn't offer any details about how or when the album will be released -- "We have yet to decide how to release our next record," he writes -- he does go in depth about the band's decision to release 2007's In Rainbows without a label's help and why he thinks discussion and distribution of music on the Internet is finally moving out of its "adolescence." Check out the essay here.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 2 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 3 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 4 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15
  • 5 Gangrene — Play It Cool Feat Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands) & Earl Sweatshirt " 03:53
  • 6 Jay Electronica — Road To Perdition feat. Jay Z " 03:33
  • 7 Sun Kil Moon — Ali/Spinks 2 " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA