PREVIEW: Scissor Sisters New Album

Scissor Sisters
Kelsey Paine

Scissor Sisters are back with more fuel for the dance floor.

The glam rockers will release their third studio album, Night Work, on June 28 and are offering a preview with the track "Invisible Light." Listen below.

The quartet are exploring the darker side of disco: The new song features sinister and pulsing '80s-inspired beats beneath a mysterious monologue courtesy of English actor Sir Ian McKellen (a.k.a. Gandalf from Lord of the Rings), EW confirms. "Painted whores, sexual gladiators, fiercely old party children all wake from their slumber to debut the bacchanal," McKellen delivers with his stately pipes.

The band will release the album's first single, "Fire With Fire," on June 20 and are also busy working with British producer Mark Ronson on his upcoming record.

LISTEN: Scissor Sisters, "Invisible Light"

Night Work tracklisting:
"Night Work"
"Whole New Way"
"Fire With Fire"
"Any Which Way"
"Harder You Get"
"Running Out"
"Something Like This"
"Skin This Cat"
"Skin Tight"
"Sex and Violence"
"Night Life"
"Invisible Light"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA