PREMIERE: Incubus Debut Tunes From "Lush" LP

Incubus / Photo by Brantley Gutierrez
William Goodman

Los Angeles alt-metal vets Incubus will release their seventh studio album, If Not Now, When?, on July 12. But SPIN has an exclusive premiere of two new tracks. Check out "Friends and Lovers" and "Switchblade" below.

"This is our most restrained, slow, and lush record we've ever written," frontman Brandon Boyd told SPIN in April, while the band was deep into the making of the record. He wasn't kidding. "Friends and Lovers" is a tender and warm slow jam, while "Switchblade" brings a softer groove and pop sensibility to their trademark funk-rock blitz.

In August, Incubus will launch a massive 31-date tour that stretches into October. See their complete dates here.

Incubus, "Friends and Lovers"

Incubus, "Switchblade"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA