Watch Popcaan's Bittersweet 'Everything Nice' Video

Dancehall artist shares the first single from his new album for Dre Skull's label

Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Popcaan was among the many exciting dancehall voices that leant depth, character, and emotion to Kanye West's landmark Yeezus album. That was via his feature on Pusha T's "Blocka" (which was sampled for "Guilt Trip"), but the degrees os separation are quickly melting away. Above, you can take in the first single from the Jamaican artist's yet untitled summer album for Dre Skull's Mixpak label.

"Everything Nice" is perfectly bittersweet — a song about appreciating what you've got while acknowledging the very real possiiblity of not having any of it. The 23-year-old's coo sets the sober tone, and Dubbel Dutch's rap-inspired production is made to match. The video you see, directed by Jay Will, keeps things simple and features appearances from fellow artists Gyptian, Jah Cure, Mavado, and Ace Hood, among others.

Also, here' Popcaan on a track with Purity Ring's Megan James.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA