Pearl Jam Scavenger Hunt, Free Wale Mixtape + More

Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder / Wale
SPIN Staff

  • Pearl Jam have announced a scavenger hunt to reveal the tracklisting for their rarities-packed soundtrack to Cameron Crowe's Pearl Jam Twenty documentary.Starting today, clues will be released every half-hour online via Facebook and Twitter and in real-life locales like New York's Time Square. The first fan to crack each clue will receive a limited-edition Pearl Jam Twenty poster. Head here for more info (via Billboard).

  • Wale has released a free mixtape titled The Eleven One Eleven Theory, an 18-track set that features cameos from Lloyd, J. Holiday, Black Cobain, and more. Pick it up here. The Washington, D.C. rapper will release his next album Ambition on November 1.

  • Singer-songwriter Cass McCombs will release a second record this year, titled Humor Risk. The LP will be released on November 8; head over to Pitchfork to stream the lead track "The Same Thing."

  • Lou Reed and Metallica have launched the website for their collaborative album, tentatively slated for this year. Keep tabs on their official site, which will post details about the record soon.

  • Tinariwen will return to the U.S. for a 28-date tour this fall. The African group — who's forthcoming album Tassili features a hot collaboration with Wilco's Nels Cline — will kick off the trek on September 30 in Los Angeles, CA; it wraps up on December 1 in Seattle, WA. [Tinariwen]

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA